I was lucky enough to be chosen to receive a full skincare routine from eb5 skincare in exchange for my honest review. They sent me their Anti-Aging Face Wash, Collagen Boosting Serum, Anti-Aging Toner, Eye Treatment and 5-in-1 Anti-Aging Cream. I have been using the products for just over 6 weeks, so I feel comfortable discussing my results with you at this point! I will go through each item one by one. I will discuss them in the order I would use them in my routine.

 

 

The Anti-Aging Cleanser is a cream cleanser that does not foam up at all. The exfoliation boasted on the label is solely chemical exfoliation and it is not a very strong exfoliant at that, as seen by the ingredient list:

Water, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Stearic Acid, PEG-2 Cocamide, PEG-8, Glycol Distearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Polyquaternium-7, PEG-10 Soy Sterol, Cetearyl Alcohol, PEG-40 Castor Oil, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Lactic Acid, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Aminomethyl Propanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol

Lactic acid is fairly low on the list and using it daily did not cause any irritation or over-exfoliation of my skin. At the time that I used this skincare regimen, I was not using any other products that had active acids and I do not have a lot of experience with actives, so always be sure to do your research and/or discuss any questions with your dermatologist before using any actives in your routine. I just used a walnut sized dollop of the cleanser for my face, neck and chest. The bottle is a good size and will last a good amount of time.

I first started using this at night while finishing another face wash, then I used it twice a day for two weeks, then stuck to using it as my morning face wash. I have a very strong love for foaming facial cleansers, especially since I have one of the oiliest T-zones you will ever lay your eyes upon. However, this has been a very soothing, nice option for my morning cleanse. I prefer having the foaming cleanser before bed to help get off my SPF and any leftover makeup after my first cleanse. My toner didn’t have a lot of dirt or oil left on it after using this cleanser, that’s always my number one test of a cleanser.

 

 

This toner has lactic acid much higher on the ingredient list than the cleanser and the witch hazel is much lower than many toners I see on the market. Even from the very first time I used this toner, it didn’t make my skin sting or burn. The ingredients are listed below:

Water, Polysorbate 20, Lactic Acid, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Betula Alba Leaf Extract, Symphytum Officinale Leaf Extract, Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, Rubus Villosus (Blackberry) Fruit Extract, Equisetum Hiemale Extract, Hedera Helix (Ivy) Extract, Algae extract, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Pullulan, Witch Hazel Distillate, Sodium PCA, Butylene Glycol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphensin

After using this toner for a few weeks, I began to notice that my skin texture was slightly smoother than it was before I started using the eb5 skincare routine and I think the toner is the biggest part of that. My skin feels good after I use it and it makes my face a good canvas for absorbing the rest of my skincare routine. I used this morning and night each day and am still using twice a day. This was a good toner to use when I used a sheetmask that left a sticky film on my face, this helped to get the film off without stripping any moisture off of my skin. This is definitely my second favorite product that I tried.

 

Spoiler alert, this is my favorite product of the bunch by far. This is a white milky serum, but it is not too thick or too watery. It absorbs quickly into my skin and makes my skin feel great. I am able to move onto the next step of my routine quickly and it doesn’t leave a film or tacky feeling on my skin. I am already almost done with the bottle. I use it on my face, neck and chest twice a day and I probably only have one or two uses left.

Water/aqua/eau, glycerin, propylheptyl Caprylate, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, Palmitoyl tripeptide-38 (matrixyl synthe’6)*, Tripleurospermum maritimum (sea mayweed) extract, Camellia oleifera (green tea) leaf extract, panthenol (pro-vitamin b5), betaine, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate (vitamin c derivative), hydrolyzed sesame protein pg-propyl Methylsilanediol, acrylates copolymer, vp/polycarbamyl Polyglycol ester, glyceryl acrylate/acrylic acid Copolymer, hydroxypropyl cyclodextrin, hydroxyethyl Acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer, Squalane, propylene glycol, polysorbate 60, zinc pca, Carbomer, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, xanthan gum, Potassium sorbate, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol

I haven’t used many serums that weren’t clear, the Swanicoco serum I am using next is as well, but I have mostly used clear and viscous serums. I do enjoy a milky serum, especially for nighttime use. I have a large back stock of serums, but I will look into purchasing this in the future. It’s a no fuss serum that does it’s job and does it well!

 

This anti-aging cream is unlike any other moisturizer I have used before. It’s bouncy, but still a thicker consistency than a whipped moisturizer. When I applied it the first few times, it felt like my skin wasn’t getting anything put on it and it was instantly absorbed, but then my skin felt very moisturized after a few minutes. I started out using this twice a day, but with the extreme heat we’ve been having this summer, I had to bring it down to just nighttime use. Allow me to show you the ingredients.

Water/Aqua/Eau, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Stearic Acid, White Mineral Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Avena Satvia (Oat) Kernel Protein, Panthenol (Pro-Vitamin B5), Allantoin (From Comfrey Root), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Silica, Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin

This worked really well for me for evening use. I especially liked using it on my neck and chest at night and also it worked well on my face under sleeping packs. It really helped boost the results for my skin the next morning. I think that once fall and winter roll around, this would  become a good daytime moisturizer to help avoid dry skin patches.

We have the final step and the final eb5 item I used, their eye treatment. This was also a very bouncy consistency, but still thick. Not as thick as a rich cream like the Clinique All About Eye Rich, but a solid cream. I used this twice a day for the first few weeks, but it was a little too thick for me for morning use. I usually use a gel based eye product in the morning and those work best for me, but this was wonderful for nighttime use.

Water, Caprylic/Capric /Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Hydrolyzed Rice Protein, Superoxide Dismutase (Sod), Stevioside, Glycerin, Glyceryl Dibehenate, Glyceryl Behenate, Polyacrylamide, Caprylyl Glycol, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38, Tribehenin, Hydroxypropyl Cyclodextrin, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Laureth-7, Steareth-21, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin

A little bit goes a long way, using this once or twice a day and I still have well over 3/4th of the product left for use. I am very pleased with how moisturized my undereye area feels with this cream. If you have normal or dry skin, this would be a great one for daytime and nighttime use!

I was offered a code to share with you if you are interested in visiting the eb5 Skincare site to purchase some products. At checkout, using the code BEAUTY20 will give you 20% off of your order!

I would like to thank eb5 Skincare for providing these products in exchange for my review, I was very happy to use them and find some real gems! It was also nice to enjoy all of the products, even if I need to adapt some to help work with my skin type. As an added bonus, they agreed to sponsor an Instagram giveaway for some of these products! Please visit my Instagram page to enter!

Thank you for reading, please let me know if you have any questions or would like any additional information. Until next time, stay beautiful!

