Sorry for the lack of updates for the last few weeks, the holidays plus the most stressful time of the year at work hasn’t left me with much time. I am here to give you the first update for my 12 Pans of Christmas! If you didn’t read my intro, be sure to check out that entry as well! Let’s get into my progress:

progress

First up, here’s the progress on my larger items. As I said in my intro post, I am just looking to use as much of the lotion and body spray as possible, I know they will not be anywhere close to done. That said, I used more lotion than I thought I would and way less body spray. I used it 5 or 6 days a week and it barely went down! I am planning on decluttering the lotion once the project is over. It is old and I think I have gotten my money’s worth from it.

The face wash on the right will be done within a few uses, the one on the left may not be done before the end of the project. The primers will definitely both be done by the next update, I will be wearing full face makeup a little more often than usual with special events coming up. It will feel so good to rotate these items out!

progress-2

On the top left are the gel moisturizer and night creams I was hoping to finish and I did! I replaced the gel with a deluxe sample of Belif Aqua Bomb (quickly became HG status for me, it is magic). I will be able to finish this by next update, it’s already more than half gone. I had one backup of the night cream left, I will work on that as much as I can by next update. I got a good start on it so far!

The hair treatment is done! I went through this faster than I planned on and I actually miss it. The lip balm, I have been scraping it out for over a week and I am calling it done. I have enough balm in my collection, I do not need to scrape out every last drop. I was very excited to have these four items items done!

progress-3

I was so pumped to actually see pan on my Colourpop shadow in Glow! It is the first shadow I have ever hit pan on. For the next month, I am going to have a stretch goal of hitting some side pan. I use this almost every day, so I think I can do it! To my shock, within the last week, I also hit pan on the two other Colourpop shadows I used most often! This is Deux and I ❤ This. I am hoping to expand the pan in both by next update. I have been using these three shadows in my every day look for work.

progress-4

Finally, my items that are hard to measure or that I am unable to measure, plus a new bonus item! I added in this sleeping mask from Sephora as an extra item to use up this month. I have been buying them here and there and I want to use them up so they’re not hanging around forever! It won’t be hard to use up and I will still be using my other night cream, since I only put sleeping masks on my face and not my neck or chest.

The Sephora polish remover was used 3 times this month and I think it is on its last legs. I ordered a new one today, so this will be done before the next update. The Almay pencil cannot be retracted, so I am unsure of how much I have left. I used it 3-4 times a week, so I am hoping to finish it. The Ulta brow pencil was sharpened 3 times. I use it daily to fill in sparse patches even if I don’t fully do my brows. I think I can get this done in time!

If you didn’t have time when reading my intro post, please go back to see all of the wonderful ladies that are participating in this panning project! I am so excited to be a part of this and I am happy to see some products getting good use and getting used up! This is motivating me to try for longer term project pans in 2017!

If you don’t follow me on Instagram, please be sure to find me! My username is ValTheRizzle. Please give my blog a follow and be sure to leave a comment to let me know if you are working on any project pans! I’ll be back this weekend with my November empties!

